Chair of UK Endorsement Board announces new Board appointments

Date: 13 March 2024

The Chair of the UK Endorsement Board (UKEB), Pauline Wallace, has today announced the appointment of two new Board members, which further strengthens the governance and experience of the Board to deliver for UK stakeholders.

  • Tony Clifford and Owen Glaysher have both been appointed for three-year terms, effective from 1 March.
  • Nine existing Board members have been reappointed for a second term, effective from 15 March. The reappointed members are: Mike Ashley; Phil Aspin; Paul Lee; Liz Murrall; Giles Mullins; Sandra Thompson; Amir Amel-Zadeh; Michael Wells; and Katherine Coates.
  • Kathryn Cearns OBE, will step down from the Board when her term ends on 14 March.

The UKEB Chair, Pauline Wallace, said:

“I am delighted to announce the appointment of Tony Clifford and Owen Glaysher who have a depth of skills and experience that will make them valuable contributors to the UKEB’s future success.

The reappointment of nine current Board members is testament to the UKEB’s strong Board culture and the achievements of the Board since its inception in 2021. It is with regret that we say farewell to Kathryn Cearns. Kathryn’s contribution and support during the UKEB’s set up phase has been invaluable and, on behalf of the entire Board, I thank her for her contribution to the Board and wish her continued success in her future endeavours.

The UKEB moves forward with a highly experienced Board that is well positioned to meet its statutory responsibilities, influence the development of international accounting standards and deliver for UK stakeholders.”

Click for further detail of UKEB Board members.