UKEB Board

UKEB Board

The UKEB will comprise between 8–14  independent Board members. Recruitment of the Board is ongoing and members will be appointed by the Chair, with a right of veto from the Secretary of State for BEIS following an open competition. Board membership will represent a diversity of backgrounds and expertise.

Chair: Pauline Wallace

Pauline has over 30 years’ experience in the development of accounting standards, both as a practitioner and as a standard setter. As a partner in PwC she established and led the global financial instruments accounting team before heading their UK public policy team. Since retiring from PwC, she served two terms on the Regulatory Decisions Committee of the FCA and is currently a member of the Determinations Panel at the Pensions Regulator. She is also a Director of Paradigm Trust, a multi-academy trust, and Chair of their Audit and Risk Committee.

Pauline Wallace was appointed the inaugural Chair in September 2020

Contact Us

8th Floor
125 London Wall


Stay up to date

Subscribe to our newsletters and alerts by emailing and putting SUBSCRIBE in the Subject.

Your personal information submitted via this email will be processed in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

If you would like to unsubscribe, please email us